We have moved to www.indianembassyusa.gov.in, please wait while you are being directed.
Welcome to Embassy of India, Washington D C, USA
List of Officers
About Us

List of Officers

Name & Designation
Mr. Harsh Vardhan Shringla
Ambassador's Office
Mr. Yash Pal Singh
Second Secretary, Ambassador’s Office
Mr. T. Rajagopal
Second Secretary, Ambassador’s Office
Deputy Chief of Mission
Mr. Amit Kumar
Deputy Chief of Mission
Deputy Chief of Mission's Office
Mr. Rajesham Merugu
Second Secretary, Deputy Chief of Mission’s Office
Political Wing
Mr. Gopalakrishnan S
Counsellor (Pol & PIC)
Mr. S. Raghuram
Counsellor (Political) & HOC
Ms. Satwant Khanalia
First Secretary (Political & Senate Liaison)
Dr. Thelma John David
First Secretary (Political)
Ms. Manusmriti
First Secretary (Political)
Mr. Vasudev Ravi
Second Secretary (Political)
Ms. Poonam Gupta
Second Secretary (Political, Property & Projects)
Press, Information & Culture Wing
Mr. Gopalakrishnan S
Counsellor (Pol & PIC)
Mr. Shambhulingappa Hakki
First Secretary (PIC)
Mr. S. Raghuram
Counsellor (Political) & HOC
Community Affairs Wing
Mr. Anurag Kumar
Minister (Community Affairs)
V K Sethu Madhavan
Second Secretary, Minister (Community Affairs) Office
Personnel Wing
Economic Wing
Military Wing
Brig. Anoop Shinghal
Military Attache
Air Wing
Air Cmde. P V Shivanand
Air Attache
Naval Wing
Naval Attache
Commodore Nirbhay Bapna
Defence Technology Wing
Mr. Gopakumar Praveen
Counsellor (Defence Technology)
Science & Technology Wing

Dr. Dhananjay Kumar Tiwary
Counsellor (S&T)

Mr. Chander Parkash
First Secretary

Commerce Wing
Dr. Manoj Kumar Mohapatra
Minister (Commerce)
Mr. Anshul Sharma
Counsellor (Commerce)
Counsellor (ISRO)
Dr. Shyam Prasad Katipalli
First Secretary (ITOU)
Consular, Passport & Visa Wing
Dr. Jaideep Nair
Minister (Consular)
Mr. Vinayak Prataprao Chavan
First Secretary (CPV)
Mr. Naresh Kumar
First Secretary (Visa)
Office of the Principal Director of Audit
Mr. Praveer Kumar
Principal Director of Audit
Mr. Ramawatar Sharma
Director of Audit